Project Manager Development Program 2.0 - Units 1-5 Virtual

Project Manager Development Program 2.0 - Units 1-5 Virtual
This class is taught online using Zoom Meetings and is a joint venture between AGC Houston, AGC of Metro DC and AGC Florida East Coast Chapters. The Project Manager Development Program 2.0 (PMDP) is a set of highly-interactive courses that provide participants the essential skills to advance their careers as project managers.



About Zoom

This class is taught online using Zoom Meetings. Your class confirmation will contain a link to the meeting and a reminder to download and purchase the e-book at Amazon. On the day of the class, please log in using the link to the program.  A webcam is mandatory for this program.

Description

The Project Manager Development Program (PMDP), created by AGC of America, is designed to specifically meet the needs of the construction industry. The curriculum, along with the activities and shared experiences of course participants, provides the necessary skills and knowledge to increase the participant’s ability to work successfully with others to ensure project success.

Note:

The textbooks are not included in the course price.  Participants MUST purchase and download the Project Manager Development Program e-books, Units 1-5, for $50 each at Amazon prior to the start of class. To purchase, please use the following link:www.amazon.com and search using “AGC Project Manager Development Program”.

This program will cover the following:

Unit 1 - Introduction to Project Management

  • Session 1: Tuesday, September 15
  • Session 2: Thursday, September 17

Unit 2 - Initiating and Planning Part 1

  • Session 3: Tuesday, September 22
  • Session 4: Thursday, September 24

Unit 3 - Initiating and Planning Part 2

  • Session 5: Tuesday, September 29
  • Session 6: Thursday, October 1

Unit 4 – Executing

  • Session 7: Tuesday, October 6
  • Session 8: Thursday, October 8

Unit 5 - Monitoring and Controlling and Project Closeout

  • Session 9: Tuesday, October 13
  • Session 10: Thursday October 15
When
9/15/2020 1:00 PM - 10/15/2020 5:00 PM
Where
Zoom Virtual Program

Program

   

Tuesday, 15 September 2020

 

Thursday, 17 September 2020

 

Tuesday, 22 September 2020

 
1:00 PM

Thursday, 24 September 2020

 
1:00 PM

Tuesday, 29 September 2020

 
1:00 PM

Thursday, 01 October 2020

 
1:00 PM

Tuesday, 06 October 2020

 
Time
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
1:00 PM

Thursday, 08 October 2020

 
Time
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
1:00 PM

Tuesday, 13 October 2020

Thursday, 15 October 2020

Sign In