The Ray Lambright Excellence In Safety Award

The AGC Houston Safety Committee established this award in 1993 to honor and recognize Ray Lambright, Olshan Companies, whose career spanned more than 37 years and was instrumental in instituting many of the safety training programs and policies we follow today. 

Apply Now

2021 Application due November 2, 2021. Click here to download the entry form.

Winners will be announced at the AGC Mid Year Safety Meeting  November 9, 2021.

Who Can Be Nominated

AGC Houston Members may nominate an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and a personal commitment in directing their company’s safety and health program in advancing the safety of all construction workers. Nominations may be submitted by the individuals’ companies, their peers or associates. This award is intended to recognize company safety directors, however, other individuals who have provided significant leadership in improving construction safety can be considered by the awards committee.

Ray Lambright Safety Award Recipients

► 2019 Robert Brown, Camarata Masonry Systems, Ltd.
► 2018 Robert Schindler, Arch-Con Corporation
► 2017 Eddie Escamilla, Karsten Interior Services, LP
2016 Paul Johnson, Reliant Safety Solutions, LLC
2015 Kevin Virag, Gilbane Building Company
2014 David Hale, Peterson Beckner Industries, Inc.
2013 Kim Mason, Holes Incorporated
2012 Jorge Vasquez, Marek Brothers Systems, Inc.
2011 Tom Knowlin, Vaughn Construction
2010 Brandon Boyd, Fretz Construction Co.
2009 Alfonso Hernandez, TAS Commercial Concrete Construction, LLC
2008 Tom Bellows, W. S. Bellows Construction Corp.
2007 Chris Roberts, Brookstone, LP
2006 Mike Holland, Marek Brothers Systems, Inc.
2005 Susan Phillips, Tellepsen
2004 Dave Dedrick, Linbeck Group, LLC
2003 John Johnson, JMP & Associates, LLC, Safety
2002 Jay Marak, JMP & Associates, LLC, Safety
2001 Homer Peterson, Peterson Beckner Industries, Inc.
2000 Bob Bunning, Tellepsen
1999 Larry Williams, Marek Brothers Systems, Inc.
1998 Felipe Devora, Fretz Construction Co.
1997 Grace Fox, TAS Commercial Concrete Construction, LLC
1996 Lloyd Jukkola, Gilbane Building Co.
1994 Tommy Lee, W. S. Bellows Construction Corp.
1993 Ray Lambright, Olshan Companies

Become a Member/Find a Member

When you join a local AGC Chapter, you become a member of the national organization. Being active at both the local and national level is the best way to maximize your membership. Visit our membership page  for more information.