Construction Safety Excellence Awards

The AGC Construction Safety and Excellence Awards (CSEA) is an ongoing and evolving effort by Associated General Contractors of America. The awards recognize companies that have developed and implemented excellent safety and loss prevention programs achieved through management commitment, employee involvement, and program innovation. All AGC Houston contractor members that excel at safety performance are encouraged to submit applications for each division and occupational category. The winners will be announced at the Safety Awards Ceremony during the AGC National Convention.

The CSEA selection process is comprehensive with judges looking for evidence of:

  • Company management commitment
  • Active employee participation
  • Safety training
  • Work site hazard identification and control
  • Safety program innovation
The 2022 Construction Safety Excellence Awards competition is now open and available through the AGC of America Website. You are not required to apply through the AGC Houston chapter.  Click here to access the application; you will be directed to Formsite, the application platform. Applicants must create an account to view/complete the application. 

Applications are due Wednesday, December 15, 2021. If you have any questions about the application process, please contact Nazia Shah at [email protected] or (703) 837-5409.

Become a Member/Find a Member

When you join a local AGC Chapter, you become a member of the national organization. Being active at both the local and national level is the best way to maximize your membership. Visit our membership page  for more information.