AGC Houston Safety Awards Programs

The Ray Lambright Excellence in Safety Award

Established in 1993 by the AGC Houston Safety Committee to recognize the outstanding career in safety of its namesake. This annual award named in honor of Ray Lambright whose career spanned more than 37 years and was instrumental in instituting many of the policies we follow today.

AGC Houston Safety Excellence Awards

The AGC Houston Safety Excellence Awards recognize construction companies demonstrating leadership in safety management. Nominated by industry peers, the award recipients are recognized for promoting safety excellence. Awards are presented to one large Specialty Contractor member company and one small Specialty Contractor member company. Size classifications are determined upon receiving the entries.

AGC of America Safety Awards Programs

Construction Safety Excellence Awards

The AGC Construction Safety and Excellence Awards (CSEA) is an ongoing and evolving effort by Associated General Contractors of America. The awards recognize companies that have developed and implemented excellent safety and loss prevention programs achieved through management commitment, employee involvement, and program innovation. All AGC Houston contractor members that excel at safety performance are encouraged to submit applications for each division and occupational category.

National AGC Safety Awards

Recognizing AGC Contractor Members for Safety Excellence Since 1926, the National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record.

Become a Member/Find a Member

When you join a local AGC Chapter, you become a member of the national organization. Being active at both the local and national level is the best way to maximize your membership. Visit our membership page  for more information.