AGC Houston Welcomes Leadership AGC Class of 2022

The Leadership AGC program is designed to provide a forum for, and increase the awareness of, potential AGC leaders by giving them an intensive experience that encompasses a broad scope of community and industry concerns.

Launched in 2014, Leadership AGC’s core mission is to help young leaders develop a civic and professional network and emerge with an increased knowledge of the commercial construction industry’s diversities.

The eight-month leadership training program consists of eight educational sessions with each one focusing on an integral aspect of the commercial construction industry specific to Houston and the surrounding region. The experience provides the participants with meaningful opportunities to learn and grow, with a focus on learning new skills, gathering knowledge, and growing individually as a person and collectively as teams and organizations.

This year, 22 individuals were selected to take part in the program, based on a variety of criteria which includes their involvement in an industry organization outside of his or her company; their position within their organization and skillset and ambition levels; and their commitment to participate in the Leadership AGC program.

With an eye to the future and a desire to connect with peers and learn from industry leaders, the participants hope to hone numerous skills and gain a greater understanding of the leaders who helped to shape AGC, the commercial construction industry and the city.

Introducing Leadership AGC Class of 2022

  Kevin Beard
Byrne Metal Corp.

    Oswaldo Belman
Camarata Masonry Systems, Ltd. 

    Chris Bolian
Durotech, Inc. 

  Tyler Brinkley
Linbeck Group, LLC

    Brian Deaver
TAS Commercial Concrete
    Jaime Galvan
Rogers O'Brien Construction
  Justin Hand
Pieper-Houston Electric, LP

    Ryan Hart
Hoar Construction
    Steven Hiscox
TAS Commercial Concrete
  Stuart Humphries
Humphries Construction
    Trevor Liggin
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

    Esmeralda Luna
  Josh Marek
Marek Brothers Systems, Inc.
    Marshall McBurnett
Linbeck Group, LLC

    Walker McDonough
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

     Andy Roberts
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
       Eric Salley
Durotech, Inc.
       John Paul Sandoval
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc. 
  Rachel Ternios
O'Donnell Snider Construction
    Ramiro Villanueva
TDIndustries, Inc.
    David Wisnowski
Diversified Thermal, Inc. 

    Shawn Zieger
Hoar Construction

Thank You to Our Event Sponsor